mshollandsthoughts

A little bit of my thoughts and whats going on in the world and not just my head

Songs of the Moment January 24, 2011

Filed under: Music — mshollandsthoughts @ 10:42 am

I tend to listen to a wide variety of music. Growing up I always wanted to be a DJ; needless to say that hasn’t happened. Closest i will get to turntable will be playing DJ Hero on the Wii. From time to time I will inform you of the music that I’m listening to. I haven’t been keeping up with whats hot as much as I probably should. Music has evolved so much. Being a 80’s baby I relate more to hip hop era and some disco. I love music! So here are 2 new singles out that I’d like to share with you.

Fabolous “You be Kill’em

Fabolous is a great artist and I feel he isn’t given much credit for the work that he does. His latest single “you be kill em” is hot! I love it and the video fits the song perfect. The video features Kanye West ex Amber Rose as Fabolous love interest. Check it out on BET’s 106 & Park! Also follow him on twitter www.twitter.com/myfabolouslife.

Far East Movement ft. Ryan Tedder “Rocketeer”

I am not to familiar with the group Far East Movement. Just from doing some brief research they are Asian American electro hop group based is Los Angeles area. I’d been hearing Rocketeer on the radio and fell in love with it. The song features Ryan Tedder of the group One Republic. This song can be heard on your nearest Top 40 station. Check it out and let me know what you think! To hear more music or find out more about the group check out www.fareastmovement.com

 

Leave a Reply

