mshollandsthoughts

A little bit of my thoughts and whats going on in the world and not just my head

Nails: What do you do to yours? January 27, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — mshollandsthoughts @ 9:46 am
Tags: ,

Do you love getting your nails done? I definitely do. Getting my nails done is my saving grace. I go every 2 to 3 weeks depending on growth. I’d probably go once a week for a polish change if I could afford it. I have a gel overlay on my nails and the polish gets put on before the 2nd coat of gel is laid on top which I love so that my nail polish doesn’t chip.  So i’d have to get the gel overlay buffed down and the polish and gel reapplied. Shout out to Cindy @ T&C Nails in Fashion Square Mall (Charlottesville, VA). She is my manicurist.

Lately I’ve been on the fence about doing crazy designs and weird colors just to change it up. I usually get french manicure or OPI’s Bubble Bath polish. Which is very plain but goes with everything. I tend to only use OPI polish if I can help it. I love it.

What do  you do to your nails? Do you get manicures, arcylic, or gel? Are you into getting designs (hand painted or airbrush)? Lets hear back from you.

 

Leave a Reply

