mshollandsthoughts

A little bit of my thoughts and whats going on in the world and not just my head

Songs of the Moment February 17, 2011

Filed under: Music — mshollandsthoughts @ 10:42 am
Tags: , ,

I haven’t really been keeping up with the music industry lately. Nothing really has caught my attention. I had been hearing this one song that i was really digging and I noticed the voice but for some reason it wasn’t coming to me. Until yesterday I logged on MTV and was checking out some video’s.  I don’t deserve you by Lloyd Banks ft Jeremiah. I love this song and Lloyd Banks raspy deep voice could get a sista to do some things. The video is sick as well. I love the ending.  Take a look.

http://www.mtv.com/videos/?id=1518072

Another video and artist I’m digging is Marsha Ambrosius Far Away. She is a former memeber of the duo Floetry. She is in the process of releasing her solo album Late Nights & Early Mornings.  Which also features the hit single  Hope She Cheats on You with a Basketball Player.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ofsib2eu02o

 

2 Responses to “Songs of the Moment”

  1. Larley Says:

    I LOVE FAR AWAY…LOVE THE VIDEO I CAN’T WAIT FOR THE CD TO DROP…FLOETRY WAS MY GROUP…BUT I LOVE THEM BOTH SEPARATELY….MARSHA IS DOING HER THING AND SHE LOOKS BEAUTIFUL….


Leave a Reply

