mshollandsthoughts

A little bit of my thoughts and whats going on in the world and not just my head

Monday Blues February 28, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — mshollandsthoughts @ 11:58 am
Tags: ,

Today’s the dreaded Monday. I think it’s probably one of the most hated days of the week. Why because for most its the start of 5 day work week. Especially after you’ve had a good weekend. Like me yesterday had to be one of the best Sunday was of the best i’d had in a very long time. Church was great! Rev. Bruce Jones message was on point. We had a good end to Black History Month with program and little soul food provided by some of the church cooks. Not that is was that great! The red velvet cake and fried chicken were the best. But where was the chitterlings, rice, mac and cheese, and pigs feet. (not that I eat all of those) After church I headed out to Funland with my adopted family to celebrate my friends daughter’s 7th birthday. We had a blast. I think the adults had about just as much fun as the kids especially when we got to ride the go karts. Man, air hockey was so fun. The $30 for ultimitate play was money well spent.

Now Monday is here and reality has completely set in. Woke up with a headache from coughing to damn much so which caused me to be late to work. Dealing with the situation of high cost of gas and trying to get myself together and move out of my mothers. Shit is real and having responsibilites ain’t no joke! Whoever said that the road of life wasn’t easy sure as hell is correct. You know right now I’m debating on moving to a town i’m not to thrilled about moving to because one I work there, and live there before (hated it) and it’s so far away from everything. Only reasons to move there are that my daughter would have easy access to her father and my job would be less than a 10 minute drive. Decisions to make and it’s a hard task. With gas being damn $3.29 and hearing that it will most likely hit $5 by the summer, you think this decision would be easy. I guess me being taken out of my comfort zone isn’t so easy. I think I’d move to New York faster than I’d move to Charlottesville. Ugh! Whats a girl to do? Heavily on my mind and I need to make a decision fast before opportunities start disappearing. I guess it’s time to get on my knees and start asking for guidance because i’m at a lost right now.  With that said I’m end this Monday blues and I will keep you posted on what the outcome is! Until then Smooches!

 

One Response to “Monday Blues”

  1. Hi! I totally feel ya on! Contemplating some changes in my life as well, funny a move is on my mind too—except I am thinking out of the country! Don’t stress yourself continue to pray that God leads you in the right direction, soon enough you will make the move if that is what he wants you to do.


Leave a Reply

