A little bit of my thoughts and whats going on in the world and not just my head

Late Nights and Early Mornings March 1, 2011

Filed under: Music — mshollandsthoughts @ 7:13 am

Super excited today is the long awaited release from Marsha Ambrosius! I have been following her on twitter @MarshaAmbrosius and been anticipating the release! I’m going to Best Buy online and order now so it can be ready for me at lunch time. Then I will post an update of what I think of it. You can go on Amazon and preview tracks at this address.

Here is the track listings.

  1. Anticipation
  2. With You
  3. Late Nights and Early Mornings
  4. Hope She Cheats on You (with a basketball player)
  5. Far Away
  6. Lose Myself
  7. Your Hands
  8. I Want To Stay With You
  9. Sour Times
  10. Tears
  11. Chasing Clouds
  12. The Break Up Song
  13. Butterflies (Remix)

Update: So I purchased the cd after work instead of lunch. Glad I did because I really got to enjoy hearing it loud and clear on my ride home from work. The cd is phenomenal! So far my favorites on the album are With You, LNEM, of course the singles Hope She Cheats, Far Away and Lose Myself. The cd is definitely a hit!

With You has Alicia Keys in the credits, Far Away has Sterling Simms, Lose Myself looks like Lauren Hill wrote this.The cd is great! Looking forward to playing this in the house with the lights done and glass of wine to enjoy!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s