mshollandsthoughts

A little bit of my thoughts and whats going on in the world and not just my head

My Thoughts April 28, 2011

Filed under: Hair — mshollandsthoughts @ 10:21 am

So I really haven’t had anything to post. Shows have been really lame and I haven’t caught up on any decent movies. I have had some health issues with my blood pressure being up and my blood low. I’m feeling alot better now. Thank God! I’m way too young for issues!!! I haven’t really been doing to much but being cooped up in the house. Which I am tired of but once I get a hold on my bills I should be ok to start venturing back out. I’m looking into a part time job somewhere just so I can have a little extra cash to save or maintain. So I’m doing a little retail job search or whatever I can get.

I am currently in transition with my hair. Trying something totally different for myself. I’m going natural. I have not had a relaxer since November but I’m really tired of rocking my ponytail. So I’m thinking of doing straw sets and maybe some type of simple braids for the summer. Eventually if I want to keep my hair natural I will have to cut out the perm. Really not thrilled about that AT ALL!!! I will keep you guys posted on what end up doing and post pictures.

Here is what the infamous ponytail is looking like now! ugh! Lets get rid of this! Any suggestions or idea’s? I’m listening!!!

Nothing much really going on. I know in Virginia we have had a lot of storms and it’s been extremely hot. I can only imagine what the summer will be like! I’m looking forward to a fun filled summer. I don’t know what to expect but where ever the road takes me I plan to have a good time. Look forward to updates. Where I go I need to remember to take pictures and post and let you know whats goings on!!!

 

3 Responses to “My Thoughts”

  1. sassncurlz Says:

    Sounds like you have a good plan going on for every aspect of your life. Keep up the good work with your hair. I know it is hard but try not to get discouraged just continue to experient with styles and it will all come to you. Patience is key especially during the transition phase but you will reap the rewards later :o)

  2. Patience is definitely key! Something I am working on with everything I do!!! Thanks for dropping by!

  3. robin Says:

    im liken your website its gettin better an better every time i see it so keep the good work up there!

    from your niece,
    -Arianna


Leave a Reply

