mshollandsthoughts

A little bit of my thoughts and whats going on in the world and not just my head

Congratulations 2011 graduates! May 20, 2011

Filed under: Family — mshollandsthoughts @ 10:33 am

This week I haven’t had anything to post. Been really busy with work and preparing for family to come into town for my nieces graduation today. Saying that my oldest niece is graduating makes me feel so old. When I graduated she was 5 but I have to realize that my sister and I are 9 yrs apart. It’s bittersweet to see her move on in her life. Although auntie feels that she is not ready she needs to learn sometime. I pray that life treats her well. Kids really don’t understand that once your out of school your on your own and the big RESPONSIBILITY hits the fan. Oh how I’d love to have the carefree life I so longed to give up to become an adult. All you think about in school is being on your own and doing what you want to do.

My niece was my first baby and I wish her the best in her endeavers as she matures and see’s the world. I know that she was raised well and will do some great things. I want to wish her congratulations on her big day and let her know that I love her. Today is the start of the rest of your life! May God be with you!!

 

3 Responses to “Congratulations 2011 graduates!”

  1. taki4ever2 Says:

    Congrads!!!! Well said Auntie!! She has a firm and strong foundation, and God on her side…what more can she ask for. It takes a villiage to raise a child, and Thanks to you and your mom for the help you guys have shown your niece she will make you all proud i’m sure.

    Again Congrads!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

