mshollandsthoughts

A little bit of my thoughts and whats going on in the world and not just my head

Bob Marley June 15, 2011

Filed under: Music — mshollandsthoughts @ 12:45 pm
Tags:

I am a big fan of the Marley’s and it started with the legendary Bob Marley. I have always known who he was but it was not until I read Rita Marley’s (wife) book “No Woman, No Cry” that I feel in love with him. The book didn’t always portray a pretty picture of Bob but something drew me to him and I wanted to know more. Most people know that he was a reggae artist but he also was a political activist. His songs spoke of peace, one love and one love.  Unfortunately he didn’t live a very long life to see the fruits of his labor. Robert Nesta Marley left this life on May 21st, 1981 due to a battle with cancer. If you would like to learn more about Bob Marley’s music and legacy check out http://www.bobmarley.com/ .

Here are a few of my favorite pictures of the man himself.

 

Leave a Reply

