mshollandsthoughts

A little bit of my thoughts and whats going on in the world and not just my head

my thoughts August 8, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — mshollandsthoughts @ 11:55 am
Tags: , , , ,

God grant me the serenity
to accept the things I cannot change;
courage to change the things I can;
and wisdom to know the difference.

Living one day at a time;
Enjoying one moment at a time;
Accepting hardships as the pathway to peace;
Taking, as He did, this sinful world
as it is, not as I would have it;
Trusting that He will make all things right
if I surrender to His Will;
That I may be reasonably happy in this life
and supremely happy with Him
Forever in the next.
Amen.

Lately I’ve had a lot of obstacles in my way. As they always say if it ain’t one thing it’s another! 😦  This time I refuse to complain because really it’s out of my hands. I know the trials only make us wiser and stronger. Most of the time when we are going through our issues we don’t see that. We just stress and think “Lord why does this have to happen to me” or “Can’t I catch a break”. A lot of the times the reason we are in trial is due to poor planning or consequences from previous actions. We must remember Every action has a reaction! Every decision we make or thing we do affects our life be it good or bad. Patience is key in these situations along with prayer. This so brings me back to the lesson in church on Sunday. I tell you sometimes I feel like Rev Jones is always talking to me, but the scripture for his sermon was Psalms 27:14. It’s reads Wait on the LORD: be of good courage, and he shall strengthen thine heart: wait, I say, on the LORD. Is that not saying be patient in a sentence form!! I’ve have been working on patience for years in multiple aspects of my life. It’s a constant battle with me. If I want something I usually want it right now. Then once I get it I’m not happy with it. If I waited I may have seen that maybe it wasn’t the thing for me and changed my mind. Probably alot of the reason for all the bad choices that I have made.

Are you a patient person or are you like me? What do you do when you are going threw a tough time? Right now a lot of people are having a tough time economically.

 

Leave a Reply

