mshollandsthoughts

A little bit of my thoughts and whats going on in the world and not just my head

Happy Monday! August 22, 2011

Filed under: Family,Places — mshollandsthoughts @ 11:14 am
Tags: ,

Good morning everybody. Really had a great short weekend with my family in New York! Over the weekend my Aunt Linda had a cookout/family gathering in memory of the life of my Uncle James “Jimbo/Jimmy” Blalock. It was really nice to be back a see some faces I hadn’t seen in a while.

The cookout was held in Kingsland Point Park in Sleepy Hollow, NY. Beautiful scenery!! Check out the pictures I took below from the light house. The trip was so nice I really didn’t want to depart so soon but I had other things to attend to and Arianna & my niece had to return to school today.

Everytime I go to back to my first home I always wonder why I don’t move back. To think of it would be nice to have another apartment out there to have for when I would like to stay for a little while. I love NY and it’s always something popping off up there. Some type of festival or club. Ugh! Time to get it together! So many opportunities but it is expensive and the city is where I would love to be! Missing NY!

For information on Kingsland Point Park http://tarrytown.patch.com/listings/kingsland-point-park

 

Leave a Reply

