mshollandsthoughts

A little bit of my thoughts and whats going on in the world and not just my head

my thoughts September 9, 2011

Filed under: Life — mshollandsthoughts @ 9:56 am

I’ve been doing alot of thinking lately. Don’t I always!  Well with the weather and all I’ve been cooped up in the house, so I have had plenty of time to think. In that I time I’ve been realizing I’m getting older (duh) and time waits for no one. I’m single and it’s just me and my baby girl. Who i’m realizing is not a baby anymore. So along with letting her grow up and spread her wings I think it’s time for me to also do the same. What I’m trying to say is I was 19 when I had my daughter so really I never got to experience being in my 20’s and living it up. Not saying that i’m trying to go out here and binge drink and hook up with everybody. I’m just saying I think it’s time for me to make up for the times I wasn’t able to go out and have a good time. Get out see some more of life and enjoy myself. Being single is not the end of the world. Actually I hate to say it I kind of enjoy it. It has it’s low points but hey I’m going to make the best of it! 30 is really going to be the new 20! So that makes me 21! Ha ha ha! It’s just really time to start putting some of the focus back on me. That doesn’t mean that my daughter will be neglected by any means. It’s just time for me to get back to taking better care of myself and doing things that make me happy! Kind of like Fantasia’s last title album Back to Me.

 

Leave a Reply

