mshollandsthoughts

A little bit of my thoughts and whats going on in the world and not just my head

Keep A Child Alive September 14, 2011

Filed under: Celebs,Life,Music — mshollandsthoughts @ 8:14 am
Tags: , ,

Good morning world! My daughter is texting me online and asking me can she sign up for something and she is giving me a site that it’s not valid. So I check her Facebook to find out that it’s Alicia Keys foundation Keep a Child Alive. I go on this site to see what she is talking about and find some interesting things. Alicia is hosting the annual Black Ball November 3rd at the Hammerstein Ballroom in New York City. Also the site has a store and I found these beautiful totes. They are Ineza totes. Here are the patterns that stood out for me but I love all of them!

I would love to see these patterns on clothing! Shorts or skirts!

Created by the Ineza Women’s Cooperative at our Centreville Clinic in Rwanda, this tote bag represents the strength and renewal of female survivors of the 1994 genocide in Rwanda. These women, once among the most sick and impoverished in our care, can now earn a living wage and support themselves and their families. Your purchase of each one-of-a-kind tote bag helps KCA continue to provide our patients with the medical care they need, and empower them with financial independence. 60% of the purchase price will directly benefit Keep a Child Alive

 

 

Leave a Reply

