mshollandsthoughts

A little bit of my thoughts and whats going on in the world and not just my head

my thoughts September 19, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — mshollandsthoughts @ 10:57 am

Hey young world! Hope your Monday is going better than mine. I’ve got a headache out this world that I’m on the verge of making a doctors appointment for. I am sneezing and blowing my nose every few seconds. This weekend I must say was draining and a bit emotional. Trying to get myself out of that funk. As much as I love shopping it was a bittersweet. I’ve let my weight get so out of hand shopping has become rather depressing. So therefore even though I had money to shop I brought not one thing. Really need to get on my grind find a solution that works for me. This weekend I had to put more money into this vehicle of mine thats barely worth it. Another year of payments and then it’s time to invest in something else brand spanking new, no miles because I ride!

So on a sweeter and more exciting note my first baby girl turns 18 this weekend, my niece Imari! I’ve watched her grow up and help take care of her and though I get on her and I love her and only want the best for her. I want the best for all my babies (Makay, Arianna, and Gia)! Birthday shouts out to Uncle Kevin (R.I.P), Aunt Rose, Bob and many more.

I pray everyone has a blessed day!

 

2 Responses to “my thoughts”

  1. sassncurlz Says:

    It will get better, just figure out a plan that works best for you and stick to it. Perhaps you should try Weight Watchers, if you aren’t too keen on going in then you can always sign up online. They tend to run alot of specials and work with you. I haven’t tried it but I have watched many (atleast 10-12) people at my job and my own sister achieve successful weight lost doing this. Of course exercising helps as well. I know that it can be a hard journey be we as a people need to be mindful of health issues that can arise and set examples for children. I have faith that you can do it! Oh and stop beating yourself up over it :o)

    • Thank you for the encouragement. I’ve done Weight Watchers online and it’s worked for me it’s just sticking to it. Right now it’s not something that I can afford. So I am trying to just eat less and smaller portions and keep away from breads!


Leave a Reply

